Home Site Map E-mail Québec Portal Français
What services are available in my region?

The recognition of prior learning and competencies

The recognition of prior learning and competencies


In each regions of the province recognition of acquired competencies services (RAC) are offered. Based firmly on the region’s characteristics (territory’s expanse, population density, etc.), the organization of services can differ from one region to the other and, consequently, better answer the needs of the public. For example, few regions offer services in a centralized location, whereas for others, each school has the responsibility of providing frontline services.

By clicking on the region you want in the drop-down menu, you will have access to the regional organization’s description and details. They are also in that region’s menu under “What’s New” and “News”. Finally, you can use a search engine to find out about and access the recognition of acquired compétencies services and the competencies offered.

If the program in which you wish to have competencies recognized is not offered in your region, or if you have any doubts about the choice of program, you can search the “Services offerts”  by selecting different options: type of diploma (Diploma of Vocational Studies (DVS) at the secondary level or Certificate of College Studies (CCS) in CEGEP), training sector and program of studies.

© Gouvernement du Québec 2008